2019 Prizes and medals

David L. JOYCE


Great Prize

Olivier Andries, president of Safran Aircraft Engines, and David L. Joyce, CEO of GE Aviation, for the joint development of the LEAP engine whose technical and commercial success, based on cutting edge technology in terms of energy and environment, has been amply confirmed in the field of short- and medium-haul aircraft.

Doctoral thesis prize on law, economy and sociology of air and space transport

Awarded to Mario LE GLATIN for the excellent quality of his work for his thesis on: « INNOVATE TO DECIDE: Modelling and experimenting decisional ambidexterity to manage the metabolisms of the innovative organization »


Vermeil medal

André PUGIN, president and founder of APCO Technologies, for the exceptional itinerary of the company he created from nothing in 1992, which is now present in all sectors of space activity: ground means and launch logistics, satellite and launcher flight equipment.


Academy Medal

Joël KORSAKISSOK, president of Syntony GNSS, for exploiting the possibilities of software devices for radio-navigation based on signals from GNSS constellations.

Other posts in News :